The Crooked Dope

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Thaddeus McCotter (R, MI-11)

leave a comment »

This is something I worry about a lot.

McCotter played a minor role in the “birther” videos Brett Vaughn and I created earlier this year. Evidently, he doesn’t have the courage to stand by his statement and is instead claiming that I selectively edited the video to cast him in a bad light.

The only thing I knew to do was to call him a liar. What else do you do when someone is lying to you?

Anyway, I fear that as I ask more Senators and Representatives questions that force accountability, this will be the result. Alternatively, I wouldn’t be surprised if our esteemed elected simply follow the practice of Michelle Bachmann, Virginia Foxx, Kay Bailey Hutchison, John Shaddegg and others (including some Democrats) by exercising their 5th Amendment right to remain silent while I ask them questions…

In a way, it’s ironic. Most people taking the 5th are criminals, no?

Error
This video doesn’t exist
Written by crookeddope

October 7, 2009 at 4:58 am

Leave a Reply

